Open the work order module by selecting it in the right-hand navigation bar or in the more menu.
This is the list view of the work order module. To add a new work order, click add new work order.
Select the method you want to create the work order from. In this case select manual.
Enter general information such as selecting a vendor or contractor, filling dates, etc.
Select the date by clicking on the calendar icon and selecting the appropriate date.
If the bill from address was not populated when you entered the company name or the address is wrong, make sure bill from is highlighted and then select the appropriate address by clicking on the drop down arrow and selecting it.
Bill from is highlighted when it appears in blue. If the address does not exist, create a new address by clicking the arrow in the address section as shown above.
To enter or change the ship from address, make sure ship from is highlighted. It is highlighted when ship from appears in blue.
Select the appropriate address by clicking on the drop down arrow and selecting it.
If the address does not exist, create a new address.
To add or change the ship to address, make sure ship to is highlighted. It is highlighted when ship to appears in blue.
Select the appropriate address by clicking on the drop-down arrow and selecting it.
If the address does not exist, create a new address. The same process would be followed to change or create a new bill-to address.
To add a product or line item to your work order, click add product in the lower left-hand side of the transaction grid.
Select all the items you would like to add to your work order by checking off the boxes on the left. If you cannot find them, you can search for them on the upper right hand corner.
Once the items have been added, you can edit any of the information in the line by clicking on that field and typing in the correct information. Also, this is where you can apply item discounts. You can also add more line items by clicking add product.
If necessary, add any relevant notes. These notes won't affect anything in the system. They can be used for reminders or internal communication.
A work order can be canceled at any point before it is saved by clicking cancel in the upper left hand corner.
Once you have filled in all the relevant information you can save your work order by clicking save in the bottom right-hand corner.
Once a work order has been created you can proceed in a number of ways using the green action button in the bottom right hand corner: