How to reset your data in ParagonSMB

How to reset your data in ParagonSMB

Introduction

Now that you have had a chance to play around in ParagonSMB and decided that it’s the perfect tool for your inventory management, order fulfillment and reporting, you are probably wondering how to get rid of the sample data you have been using to explore your build. Fortunately, this article will walk you through how to get rid of your sample data and start fresh!

Reset your data

To get started, you will need to navigate to the settings page from anywhere in Paragon by clicking the settings button.



Once you are on the settings page you will be able to see the option to reset all data from the reports & data card.



Clicking this link will open a modal allowing you to erase your data. This functionality was designed to make it easy and seamless to go-live. It will delete all references and transactions in Paragon, including the sample data included in your free trial, but any configurations you’ve set up will be left as is, including:

  • New attributes that you’ve added in attribute setup
  • Any configuration done in screen setup or the print and email configuration
  • Any WIGO report layouts that you’ve created and saved
  • Any custom PDF templates that you’ve created

  • Last but not least, any connections to QuickBooks Online, Shopify or Amazon will remain active, and while the data that you’ve imported from these add-ons will be deleted in Paragon, your data in these other systems will be left alone. You can rest easy knowing your data is safe. 

    All you need to do to erase your data is tick the checkbox confirming that you want to clear all data from my build and then click the accept button.
    No need to fret! The data reset won’t begin until you check this box and hit accept, preventing this from happening by mistake. 



    Remember! This cannot be undone. Make sure you are absolutely ready to clear your data before clicking accept.

    After clicking accept, you will receive a toaster telling you to log out and back into Paragon to finalize the data reset.



    When you log back in, you will notice that your dashboard is now blank and you're ready to start creating your own data!



    What's next?

    Now that you're done exploring and are ready to use your fresh build, take a look at these handy articles to start creating your own data:



      • Related Articles

      • Sample data in ParagonSMB

        Introduction Setting up new software can be overwhelming. It’s also hard to imagine how it can fit your specific business’s needs when you have to start setting it up from scratch. That’s why we offer a 14-day free trial for ParagonSMB, giving you a ...
      • ParagonSMB - FAQs

        How much does ParagonSMB cost?  We offer three different user packages based on your company’s needs:  2 users - $65/month 5 users - $150/month 10 users - $275/month  What happens if I want more than 10 users? Can I buy additional user packages? ...
      • Log into ParagonSMB

        Log into ParagonSMB after sign up Paragon can be accessed through a web browser. We recommend using Google Chrome for the best performance. After you have signed up for ParagonSMB it will take 5-10 minutes for your build to configure and you will be ...
      • How to use the dashboard in ParagonSMB

        Introduction When it comes to viewing and handling your data, ParagonSMB strives to make the experience as smooth and simple as possible; and our home screen is no different! When you log into your ParagonSMB build, you will be greeted by your unique ...
      • What's new with Paragon - January 3, 2017

        Here’s what we've been working on to make ParagonERP work better for you. Pack shipments right before you box them If you go to box a shipment, you'll now notice that there's a tab called shipment packing list. In this tab you can review all of the ...